The Evansville Environmental Protection Agency has jurisdiction over the City of Evansville and the outlying areas extending four miles beyond the limits of the city, but not extending beyond the County of Vanderburgh.

All other regional air quality issues outside the jurisdiction of the EEPA should be referred to the Southwest Regional Office of the Indiana Department of Environmental Management.


*EEPA jurisdiction illustrated by red shaded area, bound by the bright green line.  Evansville city limits outlined by yellow boundary line within the shaded area. Boundaries are approximate.  Please contact our office for specific jurisdiction information.

Last updated: 4/20/2010 1:21:49 PM