Evansville Pagoda Trailhead

Pigeon Creek Greenway Advisory Board

The Greenway Advisory Board consists of thirteen (13) members appointed by the Mayor (6), County Commissioners (5), City Council (1), and the County Council (1).  The Board was formed by an inter-local agreement by all of these governmental groups.  Board Members serve one (1) year terms. 

Please click on this link for a listing of the Greenway Advisory Board.

In accordance with 5.04 Duties and Responsibilities:

" The Board shall make recommendations to the Mayor, County Commissioners, City Council, County Council and Parks Board regarding Greenway Matters."

Ph 3 2
Maryland Street Entrance

The Advisory Board meets monthly on the second Monday of each month at 4:00 pm at the C.K. Newsome Community Center in Room 118 A & B.  The meetings are open to the public and anyone interested in attending may contact:

    Brian Holtz
    Executive Director of Parks & Recreation
    100 E. Walnut Street
    Evansvile, IN 47713


Last updated: 11/21/2016 10:25:40 AM