Public Safety Board

City of Evansville Public Safety Board Info:

This 3-member board is appointed by the Mayor of Evansville. The Chief of Police Secretary serves as the board secretary,  she can be located at Police Headquarters, Room 101 of the Civic Center Complex at 1 NW MLK JR Blvd.

Hours of operation: Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

PHONE: (812)436-7897
FAX: (812)435-6175

The Board of Public Safety holds their meetings at 1:00 p.m. in room 301 of the Civic Center.  January through October the meetings are on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month. In November and December the meetings are on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday.