Contact Us

Adult Probation Department
1 NW Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
Civic Center Complex, Room 127
Evansville, IN 47708
Get Directions  | Location Details
  • Phone:  (812) 435-1490
  • Fax:  (812) 435-1234
  • Staff Directory
  • Hours: M - F 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

In This Department

Topics of Interest

Department Home

More Information

Adult Probation

Attention all probationers:

When you report for your scheduled appointment with your probation officer you should not have any type of bag, purse, backpack, etc. Please report at your scheduled appointment time and unless there is an extenuating circumstance, you should report to the building alone.

Keep any existing telephone appointments as scheduled unless otherwise directed by your Probation Officer. 

 

YOU MUST HAVE A FACE MASK OR ANOTHER TYPE OF ACCEPTABLE MASK COVERING YOUR MOUTH AND NOSE BEFORE ENTERING. YOU WILL NOT BE ALOWED TO ENTER THE PROBATION OFFICE UNLESS YOU HAVE THIS AND IT WILL BE CONSIDERED A VIOLATION.

 

You must have some form of identification (probation id card, probation letter, state id, etc) with you when you enter the probation department.  You will be subject to having your temperature taken before entering the probation office.

 

Please remember it is your responsibility to remain in contact with your probation officer and to continue to pay your probation user fees. Below is the information to send a payment by cashier’s check or money order.

 

FEES CAN BE PAID IN PERSON  BY CASH, MONEY ORDER (Payable to Vand. Co. Clerk) CASHIERS CHECK. PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR NAME AND CAUSE NUMBER, WHICH IS LISTED ABOVE, ON YOUR PAYMENT.

 

TO PAY FEES BY MAIL: Include your name and cause number and send to the Vanderburgh County Clerk's address. VANDERBURGH COUNTY CLERK'S OFFICE 825 SYCAMORE STREET, ROOM 216, EVANSVILE IN 47708

Our Mission Statement Reads:

"To Protect Society through Supervision of the Offender."

The Adult Probation Department is operated through the Vanderburgh Circuit Court; however, this Department serves all County Courts. Adult Probation is responsible for adult offenders who are sentenced directly to Probation from Court, as well as offenders returning from Correctional Facilities on split sentences. Offenders may also be placed on Probation through modification of their sentence. In addition, offenders' Probation may be transferred to and from another jurisdiction. Community Transition Program (CTP) is a program offered for offenders who are granted an early release on community supervision from the Department of Corrections for a set period of time.

Adult Probation is comprised of twelve Probation Officers and a Chief Probation Officer, with a support staff. Various services are provided to the Courts as well as to offenders. Supervision, counseling classes, referral services, alcohol and drug monitoring are among the services provided for the offender. The Department provides Pre-Sentence Investigations, offender reports as well as other ancillary functions for the Court.  

Probation Officers are required to have a college degree and pass a written certification administered by the Indiana Office of Court Services. Applications for employment may be made at the Adult Probation Department, and should be accompanied by a resume. The Adult Probation Department has one of the oldest intern programs in the State of Indiana, serving local colleges and universities, since 1968. Students who are interested in obtaining an internship, whether for class credit or remuneration, should contact the Chief Probation Officer.

Adult Felony Probation Staff Roster:
Cherie Wood Chief Probation Officer CWood@vanderburghgov.org
Karla Claybrook Assistant Chief Probation Officer KClaybrook@Vanderburghgov.org
Cameron Rizen PSI Probation Officer
Janice Wade Probation Officer JAWade@vanderburghgov.org
Rachel Kingston Probation Officer rkingston@vanderburghgov.org
Jamie Voges Probation Officer JVoges@vanderburghgov.org
Mark VanVleet II Probation Officer mvanvleet@vanderburghgov.org 812-435-1493 
Karen Angermeier Administrative Assistant KAngermeier@vanderburghgov.org
Heather Young Office Manager HYoung@vanderburghgov.org
Tonya Temple Secretary/Receptionist TTemple@vanderburghgov.org
Helem Ruiz Pre-Sentence Investigator hruiz@vanderburghgov.org

Alcohol and Drug Felony Probation Staff Roster
Mignon Ware Probation Officer- Supervisor MWare@vanderburghgov.org
Warren Hale Probation Officer WHale@vanderburghgov.org
Beth Greenwell Probation Officer EGreenwell@vanderburghgov.org
Megan Guerrero Probation Officer

mguerrero@vanderburghgov.org

Tyson Will Probation Officer TWill@Vanderburghgov.org
Melinda Littell Probation Officer MLittell@Vanderburghgov.org
Kelly Mudd Secretary/Receptionist KMUDD@vanderburghgov.org

This Office support the efforts of the National APPA as well as Indiana's own P.O.P.A.I.