Contact Us

County Commission
1 NW Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
Civic Center Complex Room 305
Evansville, IN 47708
Get Directions  | Location Details
  • Phone:  (812) 435-5241
  • Fax:  (812) 435-5963
  • Staff Directory
  • Hours: Mon- Fri 8:00 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.

Topics of Interest

Department Home

More Information

County Commissioners

B Shoulders


Cheryl Musgrave 2020 

Jeff Hatfield

District 2, View Bio


Ben Shoulders   

 District 1, View Bio

Vice- President

Cheryl  Musgrave

District 3, View Bio


Welcome to Vanderburgh County - the place we call home

The Commissioners are the executive leaders of county government for Vanderburgh County.  The three commissioners Ben Shoulders, Jeff Hatfield and Cheryl Musgrave  live in different districts in the county and are elected countywide.  Districts 1 and 3 are elected in Presidential election years and District 2 is elected in Presidential mid-term election years.


You are invited to attend Board of County Commissioners meetings on Tuesdays at 3:00 PM in the Civic Center.  Our meetings are open to the public and citizens are welcome to address the commissioners during the public comment section of the meeting. County drainage board meetings are held  immediately following the commissioners' meetings.  Click HERE to view live and archived meetings online.

2020 Meeting Dates

January 14, 28

February 11, 25

March 10, 24

April 14, 28

May 12, 26

June 9, 23

July 14, 28

August 11, 25

September 15, 22

October 13, 27

November 10, 24

December 1, 15


The Board of Commissioners makes appointments to various boards and commissions that assist us in the operations of county.  We are always interested in people who want to give of their time and talents to these positions. Click here for board information and to apply online now. 

What's New

2019 Vanderburgh County Road Paving and Repairs List

2019 TIF Presentation

Site Review Survey

Job Opportunities

Interested in working for Vanderburgh County? Click HERE to view job openings and download an employment application.

Office Staff

Kristin Comer, Superintendent of County Buildings-

Bailey Davis Administrative Assistant-

Room 305 Civic Center Complex
1 NW Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd.
Evansville IN 47708 


LIKE us on Facebook