Contact Us

In This Department

Topics of Interest

Department Home

More Information

Board Members, District Staff, CAC

Board Members  

Lloyd Winnecke Mayor, City of Evansville
Jeff Hatfield Vanderburgh County Commissioner
Cheryl Musgrave Vanderburgh County Commissioner
Ben Shoulders Vanderburgh County Commissioner
Mike Goebel Vanderburgh County Council
Missy Mosby  Evansville City Council
vacant Darmstadt Town Board

2021 Board Meetings - 2:30 pm - Old National Events Plaza - Exhibit Hall A (until further notice)

  • January 19
  • February 2
  • March 2
  • May 11
  • July 13
  • August 31
  • November 9

District Staff  

Jean Carlson - Interim Director

Citizens Advisory Committee Members

  • Todd Chamberlain
  • Dan Elpers
  • Doug Ohning
  • Stephanie Sanderson
  • Brian Whitesell

The Citizens Advisory committee (CAC) is comprised of various members of the community with diverse backgrounds and expertise. The CAC meets throughout the year to discuss solid waste issues and provide input to the Board and staff on implementation of the Solid Waste Plan.