Contact Us

In This Department

Topics of Interest

Department Home

More Information

Area Plan Commission

The Area Plan Commission is the local agency designated to carry out land use planning for the City of Evansville, Vanderburgh County, and the Town of Darmstadt.

This body is an appointed 13-member board that meets once a month to make decisions on zonings and subdivisions within these jurisdictions. The Area Plan Commission and its staff are also responsible for long range planning to shape the future development and growth of the community, which involves updating the City/County Comprehensive Plan and on-going efforts to implement the Plan. This office also serves as the staff for the Board of Zoning Appeals, who rules on petitions for variance from the Zoning ordinance requirements and Special Uses.

Our Members:

Stacy Stevens, President Earl Milligan
Bill Pedtke, Vice President Joy Payne
Linda Freeman James Raben
Marty Amsler Ron Beane
Lon Walters Jeff Hatfield
Roger Lehman Donald Asay
Lynn Lowe Dirck Stahl, Counsel