Contact Us

Civic Center Complex
1 NW Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
Evansville, IN 47708
Get Directions  | Location Details
  • Phone:  (812) 435-5248
  • Fax:  (812) 435-5341
  • Staff Directory
  • Hours: M - F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Topics of Interest

Department Home

Payment Methods

Tax Deadline Dates are May 10, 2018 and November 13, 2018

You have 9 ways to make property tax payments

1. Visit any area Old National Bank. We highly recommend this option as it will help you to avoid long lines and parking issues. You MUST have the original bill that was mailed to your home in order for the bank to process this information. If you do NOT have your bill you CANNOT pay at Old National Bank.

2. Pay online using any major credit card. Visit GovernMax. There is a 2.60% user fee to take advantage of this feature. NOTE: There is a flat fee of $3.95 for Visa Debit. All other Credit/Debit have a 2.60% transaction fee.

3. Pay by phone using any major credit card. Call 1-800-2PAYTAX (1-800-272-9829). You will need to provide the following “jurisdiction code” – 2405. NOTE: There is a transaction fee of 2.60% to use this feature. NOTE: There is a flat fee of $3.95 for VISA DEBIT. The transaction fees are identical whether paying by phone or mailing in your credit card information.

4. Pay by electronic deduction from your bank account. To set up the Debit Option payment plan, mail the application included with your bill. The application is available online at HERE or contact the Treasurer’s Office at 812-435-5248 to have an application faxed or mailed to you. There is NO CHARGE for this payment option.

5. Mail in your Credit Card payment with your information filled out on the application provided with your tax bill. The application is available online at HERE or call us at 812-435-5248 and we’ll mail or fax you the form. NOTE: There is a transaction fee of 2.60% to take advantage of this feature and $3.95 flat fee for Visa Debit.

7. Mail in your payment with check, money order, cashier’s check, or above methods to VANDERBURGH COUNTY TREASURER, PO BOX 77, Evansville, IN 47701-0077. There is no fee for this payment option.

8. Drop off your payment in our DROP BOX in front of the Civic Center. The drop box is available to the public 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. You may drop your spring property tax installment in the box on MAY 10, 2019 until 11:59 p.m. and again on NOVEMBER 12, 2019 until 11:59 p.m., without having a penalty imposed.

9. Visit the Vanderburgh County Treasurer’s Office at The Civic Center, 1 NW MLK Jr. Blvd., Room 210. To avoid long lines, parking issues, and enhanced Civic Center security measures, we recommend any of the previous payment opportunities.